DHIS 2 Expert Community

The DHIS 2 expert community is a group of people with expertise and experience from DHIS 2-related project implementations.

The experts are available for consultancy services and can assist with project planning and advice, DHIS 2 customization and configuration, training of users and more.

The list is sorted by region and last name. Please use the links and navigate to LinkedIn profiles or home pages to see the full profile of each expert.

You can reach out to all experts at once at experts@dhis2.org e.g. to announce RFIs or RFPs.

The expert community has a group on LinkedIn.

East Africa
Akros / Benjamin Winters
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email bwinters@akros.com
Based in Lusaka, Zambia
Languages English
Prosper Behumbiize
Profile LinkedIn
Email ptb3000@gmail.com
Based in Kampala, Uganda
Languages English, Swahili
HISP Uganda / Eric Munyambabazi
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email jhneric@gmail.com
Based in Kampala, Uganda
Languages English, Swahili
Arthur Heywood
Profile LinkedIn
Email arthurheywood@gmail.com
Based in Tanga, Tanzania
Languages English
Ayub Manya
Profile LinkedIn
Email ayubmanya@gmail.com
Based in Nairobi, Kenya
Languages English, Swahili
Andrew Muhire
Profile LinkedIn
Email muhireandrew@yahoo.com
Based in Kigali, Rwanda
Languages English, French, Swahili
UDSM / Wilfred Senyoni
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email senyoni@gmail.com
Based in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Languages English, Swahili
UDSM / John Francis Mukulu
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email john.f.mukulu@gmail.com
Based in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Languages English, Swahili
UDSM / Ismail Koleleni
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email ismailkoleleni@gmail.com
Based in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Languages English, Swahili
Zalongwa / Juma Lungo
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email juma.lungo@zalongwa.com
Based in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Languages English, Swahili
West Africa
HISP Nigeria / Aluka Terpase
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email aluka.terpase@gmail.com
Based in Abuja, Nigeria
Languages English
HISP West Africa / Edem Kossi
Profile LinkedIn
Email ekossi@gmail.com
Based in Lomé, Togo
Languages English, French
eHealth4everyone / Ime Asangansi
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email imeasangansi@gmail.com
Based in Abuja, Nigeria
Languages English
Southern Africa
HISP South Africa / Vincent Shaw
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email vpshaw@gmail.com
Based in Windhoek, Namibia
Languages English
HISP South Africa / Elmarie Claasen
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email elmarie@hisp.org
Based in Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Languages English, Afrikaans
HISP South Africa / Calle Hedberg
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email calle.hedberg@gmail.com
Based in Cape Town, South Africa
Languages English, Norwegian
North America
Juan Manuel Alcantara Acosta
Profile LinkedIn
Email jmalcantara1@gmail.com
Based in Mexico City, Mexico
Languages English, Spanish
BAO Systems / Steffen Tengesdal
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email info@baosystems.com
Based in Arlington, US
Languages English
BAO Systems / Adebusoye Anifalaje
Profile LinkedIn
Email busoye@baosystems.com
Based in London, UK
Languages English, Yoruba
BAO Systems / Nicola Hobby
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email nhobby@baosystems.com
Based in Arlington, US
Languages English
Carl Leitner
Profile LinkedIn
Email cleitner@capacityplus.org
Based in North Carolina, US
Languages English
LogicalOutcomes / Gillian Kerr
Profile LinkedIn
Email gillian@logicaloutcomes.net
Based in Toronto, Canada
Languages English
Saptarshi Purkayastha
Profile LinkedIn
Email sunbiz@gmail.com
Based in Indianapolis, US
Languages English, Hindi
Asia
HISP India / Sundeep Sahay
Profile Home page
Email sundeep.sahay@yahoo.com
Based in New Delhi, India
Languages English, Hindi
HISP Vietnam / John Lewis
Profile HISP Vietnam | LinkedIn
Email johnlewis.hisp@gmail.com
Based in HCMC, Vietnam
Languages English, Hindi
Europe
AEDES / Loïc Vaes
Profile Website
Profile - Home page Linkedin
Email lvaes@aedes.be
Based in Brussels, Belgium
Languages French, English
AidWorks / Mohammed Ali
Profile Home page | LinkedIn
Email mo@aidworks.org.uk
Based in Sheffield, UK
Languages English
Rodolfo Melia
Profile LinkedIn
Email rmelia@knowming.com
Based in London, UK
Languages English, Spanish
Jose García Muñoz
Profile LinkedIn
Email josemp10@gmail.com
Based in London, UK
Languages English, Spanish
Jason Pickering
Profile LinkedIn
Email jason.p.pickering@gmail.com
Based in Stockholm, Sweden
Languages English, Dutch, Swedish
Zeferino Saugene
Profile LinkedIn
Email zsaugene@gmail.com
Based in Oslo, Norway
Languages Portuguese, English
Samuel Johnson
Profile LinkedIn
Email samuel.johnson@qebo.co.uk
Based in Bristol, UK
Languages English, Portuguese
Steven Uggowitzer
Profile LinkedIn
Email whotopia@gmail.com
Based in Geneva, Switzerland
Languages English, French
Uwe Wahser
Profile LinkedIn
Email uwe@wahser.de
Based in Sandhausen, Germany
Languages English, French, German